The Bizz Gold Coast - Bands, Festivals, Events





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

The Bizz Gold Coast - Bands, Festivals, Events

Gold Coast - Music - Live Band - Festival

Live Show - Rock Band - Brisbane - Sunshine Coast






The Band's Guide To Getting A Record Deal

RRP $39.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

10,000 unsigned bands are desperate for recognition from recording and publishing companies. All bands in this position, whether or not they have the requisite talent, are certainly missing one vital commodity - information!!

Will Ashurst provides tangible answers as he delves deep into the music industry. With sensible goals and pitfalls to avoid, this book will guide you through the fog that stands between you, your demo, and your deal!

In a jargon-free, easy-to-understand, practical style, the Band's Guide steers readers through every aspect of getting a foothold in the music business. Whether it's finding a manager, playing live, cutting a demo, or choosing a style, this book can give the answers and the edge that you need.

This is the updated second edition which also covers the developments and changes that have occurred in the music industry since the first edition was published, as well as an updated list of useful contacts.

About the Author

Will Ashurst is Director of Business Affairs at Sanctuary Music Group. He previously worked for EMI and Central Television, and established his own artist management company in 1993. He is the author of Stuff the Music Business, also published by Sanctuary.


Confessions Of A Macedonian Bandit

RRP $39.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

From February to November of 1906, California journalist Albert Sonnichsen made his way through the remnants of the Ottoman Empire, observing firsthand a country falling apart. Entrenched among a group of revolutionaries at war with the Greeks and Turks, he took special pleasure in seeking out the region's most notorious guerrillas (many of whom he captured in photographs). The prose is as taut and contemporary as the story is riveting-history as lived in the trenches, from one of the first "embedded" journalists. A native of San Francisco, ALBERT SONNICHSEN (1878-1931) worked as a foreign reporter for the New York Tribune, McClure's, and the New York Evening Post. He also wrote Ten Months a Captive Among Filipinos.


An Ideal Husband

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

One of Oscar Wilde's more popular and well-known plays, An Ideal Husband retains all of the wit and comedy that defines Wilde; this is worth reading and, if given the opportunity, watching live.


Sebastian Lives In A Hat

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Discovered on the side of a road and near death, a tiny wombat is hand nursed until he reaches maturity and finally returned to the wild. Find out how Sebastian's hat came to play such an important part in his life. Voted Best Children's Book in the 1985 Whitley Awards given by the Royal Zoological Society of New South Wales, and shortlisted for the 1986 CBCA Picture Book of the Year Award.


My Husband's Son

RRP $23.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"Amazing. TORE through it!" Holly Seddon, bestselling author of Try Not To Breathe. A brilliant psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, While My Eyes Were Closed and The Sister Heidi and Jason aren't like other couples. Six years ago, Heidi's daughter was murdered. A year later, Jason's son Barney disappeared. Their shared loss brought them together. By chance, Heidi meets a boy she's certain is her husband's long-missing son - but Jason is equally convinced it's not him. Is Heidi mad? Or is Jason hiding something? And can their fragile marriage survive Heidi's search for the truth ...See what people are already saying about this #1 Bestselling Psychological Thriller..."Gripping" Daily Mail "Wonderful writing, gripping story" Daisy Goodwin "An ending that left my head spinning and wanting more from this superb author" Joanne Spain, author of With Our Blessing "OMG ...That final twist is jaw dropping" Nicki's Life of Crime "More original than just another 'psychological thriller' ...unputdownable" Bibliomaniac "This book was clearly made for someone like me, who loves a mystery and loves a psychological thriller ...I absolutely loved every minute of it" Comfy Reading "Made me remember the feeling I was left with when I first read Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty . ..Highly recommended" My Chestnut Reading Tree



Search

The Bizz Gold Coast - Bands, Festivals, Events Articles

Gold Coast Music Live Band Festival
Live Show Rock Band Brisbane Sunshine Coast
Music Concert

The Bizz Gold Coast - Bands, Festivals, Events Books

Gold Coast Music Live Band Festival
Live Show Rock Band Brisbane Sunshine Coast
Music Concert

The Bizz Gold Coast - Bands, Festivals, Events





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments